DiRAC makes an annual Call for Proposals and the Resource Allocation Committee (RAC) was established by the STFC to oversee time allocation.  The RAC has two sub-panels, one for Particle Physics & Nuclear Physics and one for Astronomy and Cosmology, each of which consider the proposals within their respective remits.

A RAC meeting with representatives from both sub-panels then determines the overall allocation of DiRAC time across the whole portfolio of proposals.

Table 1: Astronomy/Cosmology Sub-Panel at current Call (10th):

Title Name Host Institute
Dr James Bolton (Chair) Nottingham
Dr Robert Crain Liverpool John Moores
Dr Andrew Pontzen University College London
Dr Aurora Sicilia-Aguilar Dundee
Dr Rowan Smith Manchester
Dr Heather Ratcliffe Warwick
Dr Celine Guervilly Newcastle
Dr Ingo Mueller-Wodarg Imperial College London


Table 2: Particle Physics/Nuclear Theory Sub-Panel at current Call (10th):

Title Name Host Institute
Dr Andreas Jeuttner (Chair) Southampton
Dr Antonio Rago Plymouth
Professor David Colling Imperial College
Professor Jon Butterworth University College Longon
Dr Christopher Bouchard Glasgow
Professor Jacek Dobaczewski York


The STFC Resource Allocation Committee 10th Call Meeting (26th February 2018)

For more information on the RAC please email the Project Office